Girl, look at that body! I work out.

Its been almost three weeks without caffeine, and the good news is the withdrawal headaches have subsided! I am finally starting to adjust to life without coffee and soda, and I actually feel like I have a lot more energy now that I don’t depend on it. But don’t let that fool you.  Ang and I are celebrating the Monday after THON at Starbucks. “I’ll have one of everything please? Venti.”

Picture

This weekend was my last canning weekend EVER and it is truly a bittersweet feeling. My group of 12 raised $3800 for the kids, and I couldn’t be more proud! It’s going to be so hard to leave such an amazing committee. But I know we’ll be leaving it in good hands no matter who the chairs are next year.  I love you guys!I’ve also started to work out…well I try my best. THON recommends doing workouts geared towards developing endurance. So I’ve been trying to do as much cardio as I can as well as lower body, abs and back strengthening exercises. Ang and I have been doing “Beginner Lower Body Workout” on OnDemand, but let me tell you it is NOT easy. For the past 3 weeks I’ve been trying to work out 4 times a week. This week I’m going to do my best to do something every day and then next week (the week before THON!) I won’t do anything except maybe light cardio. I don’t want to be sore at all going into THON weekend.

Picture

Emily had her very own Mini-THON last Friday at Innovation Park, and she had a blast! She was definitely the queen of the party, running around soaking everyone with squirt guns and dictating what game we would play next. It was great to see her running around and having a good time. We’re glad she got the chance to do that since she won’t be able to come to THON.Since then, the Whiteheads have had a difficult weekend. Please check out http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/emilywhitehead  for an update. Keep their family in your prayers and sign the guestbook if you get a chance. Kari and Tom read the posts to Emily every night and she loves to hear from everyone even if you don’t know her personally.We dance in 11, FTK <3
Leave a Reply

